St. Tropez tan review!

20 Aug

               I’m SO pale! I’m like as white as paper year round. I have tried about five or six different drugstore brands of self tanning stuff. I have tried lotions, sprays, and foams… all made me orange or patchy. ANYWAY, I saw many many reviews of St. Tropes on YouTube saying how fantastic it is! So with some extra money I bought the mini bottle of their foam ($18) and the self tanning mitt ($6.50) and gave it a go. LOVE IT! It dries fast, smells GOOD, doesn’t make me patchy AND it doesn’t make me ORANGE! When you pump it onto the mitt, after preparing your skin of course, it looks VERY dark and has a green/olive undertone. This is great because it gives you a natural tan with out that “orange glow”. So even if you do mess up a little bit in application its usually OK because once you get your shower it comes out pretty even! So if you have skin as white as mine I highly suggest trying this out! tanner

4 Responses to “St. Tropez tan review!”

  1. beautyconfidante August 20, 2013 at 10:46 pm #

    Thanks! My skin is so pale all of the time. I have such a hard time finding self tanners but I will have to try this out!

    • ohloveleslie August 20, 2013 at 11:53 pm #

      no problem! It really is great! you just might have to be a speedy person at application, and you can buy the small one like i did to try it out! good luck!

      On Tue, Aug 20, 2013 at 10:46 PM, ohloveleslie

  2. annatalksbeauty August 23, 2013 at 5:12 am #

    It’s the best self tan colour! Easy peasy with a mitt too, I always think it’s better to use it sparingly and you can always re-apply again the next night! Anna

    • ohloveleslie August 23, 2013 at 4:21 pm #

      Yes! and its great because if you realize you have missed a spot and decide to reapply on that area, it wont be darker than the other tanned areas of your body. Gotta love it!

Leave a comment

Vegan by Design

a blog dedicated to sustainable, natural, vegan living

Tulle and Trinkets

A pretty place for personal style, cooking, DIY, and home inspiration.

就活情報まとめ

reviewing cruelty free cosmetics and skincare.

Feven & Helena

more than a brand. it's a lifestyle.

my beautiful daydream

All that we see or seem, is but a dream within a dream - Edgar Allen Poe