October Vegan Cuts Box!

23 Oct

DSC_0780Hi Everyone! OK… I haven’t been on in a couple months…. I keep doing this! I have been so busy volunteering lately I haven’t found the time to blog! Now that kitten season is ending I don’t have as many fosters to take care of. SO, with that said here is my review of the October Vegan Cuts!

Not everyone knows about Vegan Cuts. Vegan Cuts is a monthly subscription box filled with vegan products either beauty or snack depending on what you choose. I cancelled my Ipsy subscription a few months back because I started feeling guilty receiving all those cruel products and I was getting terrible service! I am MUCH happier with this box and I am receiving much better service. ANYWAY, lets begin looking through πŸ™‚

DSC_0783LOTUS WEI

The first product is this serum by LOTUS WEI in the scent Inner Peace. This is a really great brand who uses flower essences in serums, mists, and perfumes with a scent based off of what energy you want. I have been using this serum on my face every night for the past three nights. I honestly haven’t felt any more “inner peace” since using it, but it smells good and moisturizes my face!

DSC_0787FLOSS GLOSS

Next product in my October box is Floss Gloss nail lacquer in Blood Suede and Tears. OK, I have only tried a few vegan nail polish brands and I honestly love all of them. But for some reason this one has a really great pigment! I wasn’t in love with the color at the beginning (reddish brown) but its growing on me! I didn’t swatch this color on my nails because i’m already wearing polish at the moment but I promise its very nice.

DSC_0788LOVINAH

Third in the box is this AMAZING smelling coffee scrub. I’m a coffee scrub ADDICT. I use Frank coffee scrub twice a week and I’m very excited to try this one! Most coffee scrubs, in my opinion, all smell the same…. not this one. This one has vanilla in it and wow, it makes it that much better!

DSC_0793HYLUNIA

This is a Paraben and Phosphate-free vegan skincare sample set with four products. It comes with a mini Facial Cleansing Gel, Healing and Restoring Cream, Night Treatment, and Facial Day lotion. I have only been using these for a few nights since I got my box a few days ago! So far they haven’t dried me out or cause acne so I will continue to use up the products.

Overall I really liked my box. I pay $19.95 per month to receive 4-7 beauty products in each box. If you are making the switch to a vegan/ cruelty free lifestyle or you just want to try new products with less harsh chemicals this is a really good place to try them. If you have any vegan brand suggestions let me know! I always love to explore new brands πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Vegan by Design

a blog dedicated to sustainable, natural, vegan living

fashionfollowsher

Intrepid online fashion follower

Tulle and Trinkets

A pretty place for personal style, cooking, DIY, and home inspiration.

就活情報まとめ

reviewing cruelty free cosmetics and skincare.

Feven & Helena

a guide to living life like a Pinterest board...

my beautiful daydream

All that we see or seem, is but a dream within a dream - Edgar Allen Poe

