My Top 3 LUSH products for Fall/Winter!

4 Oct

I wanted to show you guys my favorite cold month products because sometimes its so hard to find things that look good on dry skin! I have been starting to get flaking skin on my forehead so bad that i cant even wear foundation right now! Instead of foundation i have been using the Maybelline Dream Lumi Touch Highlighting Concealer on my trouble spots (Love this stuff!). This post is to show you what I feel is best for when your skin gets dry for if anyone else needs some opinions!

First thing on my list is the Imperialis face moisturizer. I was recommended this by the lady who worked there because she said it cured her dry skin (she had baby skin!). I got a sample and tried it for a week. I was blown away by how well it helped, I’m actually buying the full size tomorrow! my skin is so soft and the dry patch is almost gone! You can purchase is at LUSH for $24.95

Lush2Second on my list Is the Lip Service Lip Balm. This stuff is fantastic!! I also get really dry lips when it gets cold out, go figure! Lip Service is a beeswax based lip repairing balm with all natural ingredients. I bought this at LUSH for $7.25 and use it three times a day. my lips are SO SOFT! I use this alone, or under lipsticks. They also say that you can use this lip balm on other dry parts such as your Elbows or Cuticles. I HIGHLY recommend this product!

LUSH3The last LUSH product on my list is their OATIFIX Face Mask for DRY skin. Their main ingredient is Organic Bananas. Oats are VERY soothing for dry, flaky skin. I got this for $6.95. Its not necessarily my favorite thing for moisturizing, but at the same time it doesnt dry you out. But it is a great, gentle way to calm and exfoliate that dead skin!

Lush4Β You can get all these products in store or at http://www.lush.com. I hope I gave you guys some new options to try for dry skin! these products really are great, I have been loving lush for so long! All their products are cruelty free too which is an added Bonus πŸ™‚ I am not sponsored/ being paid to make this post, I just love their products so much! Let me know what your favorite LUSH product is! Have a wonderful day πŸ™‚

10 Responses to “My Top 3 LUSH products for Fall/Winter!”

  1. couurtt October 4, 2013 at 3:39 pm #

    Lush is an addiction ❀

    Nice blog πŸ™‚

    – Courtney
    lifeisshourt.com

    • ohloveleslie October 5, 2013 at 8:45 pm #

      Yes it is! I find every time I go there I come home with more and more products! And thank you πŸ™‚

  2. missvanilly October 4, 2013 at 4:37 pm #

    Oh thanks for sending me the link for here! I love lush have such a mega lush crush! Thanks for checking out my blog!

    • ohloveleslie October 5, 2013 at 8:46 pm #

      LUSH is pretty amazing isn’t it? Love your blog by the way!

      • missvanilly October 6, 2013 at 6:51 am #

        Thanks love! Yours is great too!! X

  3. ktjbeauty October 4, 2013 at 8:19 pm #

    Love your Lush post & your blog is amazing. Have followed you πŸ™‚ where are you from?

    • ohloveleslie October 5, 2013 at 8:43 pm #

      thank you so much for following! And I’m from Maryland. Right after I post about could month products it becomes 80 degrees again, haha!

      • ktjbeauty October 6, 2013 at 5:21 am #

        Your welcome & feel free to follow me also πŸ™‚ haha your so lucky to be in a nice warm climate. I’m in New Zealand and it’s soooo cold here!

      • ohloveleslie October 7, 2013 at 10:58 am #

        I have ALWAYS wanted to go there! ha ha, pretty soon it will be down into the 30’s then in the middle January and February it can go down to 10 degrees! at least not everyday! And I followed you πŸ™‚

  4. Jorja January 3, 2015 at 5:08 pm #

    Woot, I will celtniary put this to good use!

Leave a Reply

Vegan by Design

a blog dedicated to sustainable, natural, vegan living

fashionfollowsher

Intrepid online fashion follower

Tulle and Trinkets

A pretty place for personal style, cooking, DIY, and home inspiration.

就活情報まとめ

reviewing cruelty free cosmetics and skincare.

Feven & Helena

maybe she's born with it. maybe she's habesha.

my beautiful daydream

All that we see or seem, is but a dream within a dream - Edgar Allen Poe

