Easy Green Smoothie for Beginners!

19 Aug

I have been eating healthier lately as you may notice on my Health and Body section of my blogs, and I wanted to share with you a green smoothie I made today that is easy, fruity, and healthy!

Greensmoothie#1The ingredients you need are:

1 cup Kale

1 and a half cups strawberries

1 container lowfat yogurt (I used yoplait)

1 peach

1 banana

half cup water

I first crushed up the kale, banana, and yogurt to start with a creamy base, then I added the peach, strawberries, and water. Mix until consistency is smooth and lump free.

Greensmoothie#2Yummy! It may not look the most appetizing, but it is a great way to start being a healthy smoothie person because all you taste is the fruit! It is PACKED with protein, so it is a great way to start your day! Tell me what you think if you try it! what recipe do you like?

3 Responses to “Easy Green Smoothie for Beginners!”

  1. pearlsnheels August 20, 2013 at 12:27 am #

    I love your blog, and the fact that you even posts recipes like this! πŸ™‚ This is why I voted you for most Versatile blogger! πŸ™‚ Check it out: http://pearlsnheels.wordpress.com/2013/08/20/the-versatile-blogger-nominee-thank-you-so-much/

  2. Joy August 20, 2013 at 4:03 am #

    Your strawberries are huge ! Lovely! πŸ˜€

    • ohloveleslie August 20, 2013 at 1:01 pm #

      Haha, yep! Trader Joe’s has very good strawberries right now!

Leave a Reply

Vegan by Design

a blog dedicated to sustainable, natural, vegan living

fashionfollowsher

Intrepid online fashion follower

Tulle and Trinkets

A pretty place for personal style, cooking, DIY, and home inspiration.

就活情報まとめ

reviewing cruelty free cosmetics and skincare.

Feven & Helena

a guide to living life like a Pinterest board...

my beautiful daydream

All that we see or seem, is but a dream within a dream - Edgar Allen Poe

