I FINALLY got it! MAC lipstick in Russian Red

15 Aug

Since I have the palest of pale skin, blue eyes, and red hair it is HARD to find a good red lipstick that wont clash. So after doing some research, and reading reviews I decided to try Russian Red by MAC. It is an amazing dark brick red with blue undertones, great for pale skin, and is very stay put since its a Matte color. I got this color for $15.00 (as usual) at a MAC counter a few days ago. I have wanted it for a while but decided to wait until Autumn because its a great red lip season 🙂 I recommend it! looks great on most skin colors, but really makes redness disappear on pale peeps like me.

MAC in Russian Red

MAC in Russian Red

5 Responses to “I FINALLY got it! MAC lipstick in Russian Red”

  1. beautyconfidante August 15, 2013 at 12:43 am #

    I’m in the same boat as you because I am really pale too. I will definitely have to try this out!

    • ohloveleslie August 15, 2013 at 12:58 am #

      Yep! and since its matte it stays well, and wont slide around to give you that pink stain that never seems to come off!

  2. steetlaces August 15, 2013 at 1:06 am #

    I love the color!!!! im really picky with my reds i might give this a try!
    mind checking out my blog? http://streetlaces.wordpress.com
    thanks xx

  3. llewsoba August 15, 2013 at 10:15 am #

    Hey I’ve nominated you for the Liebster Award! Can’t wait to read your answers:
    http://llewsoba.wordpress.com/2013/08/15/ive-been-nominated-for-the-liebster-award/

Leave a Reply

Vegan by Design

a blog dedicated to sustainable, natural, vegan living

fashionfollowsher

Intrepid online fashion follower

Tulle and Trinkets

A pretty place for personal style, cooking, DIY, and home inspiration.

就活情報まとめ

reviewing cruelty free cosmetics and skincare.

Feven & Helena

a guide to living life like a Pinterest board...

my beautiful daydream

All that we see or seem, is but a dream within a dream - Edgar Allen Poe

