Smashbox Pop of Pink Review!

5 Aug

So I turned 17 the other day, Yay! And I wanted to review one of the things I got with some birthday money! I haven’t tried much Smashbox other than some lipgloss and mascara, but I saw this little value kit and had to get it! It’s super cute with four pink colored items including a lipstick, lipgloss, mascara, and blush! So here’s what came in it and what I thought.Smashbox1Here’s a picture of the bright pink makeup that came in the box.

Smashbox2On The top is the Reflection High Shine lipgloss in Pop Of Pink and the bottom is their Be Legendary Lipstick in Posy Pink. I love both these products a ton! The lipstick goes on smooth and gives a really nice pigmentation! I just might prefer it over M.A.C.! The lipgloss also has great color, the only problem I have with it is that it may be a little too sticky for me. Other than that it lasts a good while!

Smashbox3This is their blush in Pop Of Pink. I put on a stronger amount on the left to show you how much color it really has! The color on the right is a sheerer coat, something a little more practical for me. It is a VERY pretty blush! It blends well onto the skin, gives a nice glow, and stays put!

Smashbox4This mascara is their Full Exposure Mascara in Jet Black, AKA my new favorite mascara! As you can see in the picture the brush is HUGE and has a good sized bottle too. I always have trouble finding a mascara that will lengthen, de-clump, AND stay all day. I have only worn this mascara today, but it didn’t fail me! If you are thinking about getting a kit by smash box I recommend this! This is their POP Of PINK box, but they also have a bronze one too. At ULTA I got this kit on sale for $29.00 when it was $39.00 and it also says it’s an $87 value! So happy I got it 🙂

Leave a Reply

Vegan by Design

a blog dedicated to sustainable, natural, vegan living

fashionfollowsher

Intrepid online fashion follower

Tulle and Trinkets

A pretty place for personal style, cooking, DIY, and home inspiration.

就活情報まとめ

reviewing cruelty free cosmetics and skincare.

Feven & Helena

a guide to living life like a Pinterest board...

my beautiful daydream

All that we see or seem, is but a dream within a dream - Edgar Allen Poe

