My Newest Addiction: Kale Chips!

20 Jul

So I have been trying to eat healthier the past few days and remembered kale chips! they are So good and are PACKED with so much good stuff! It has a ton of vitamin A, C, and K. It is also high in Iron, Calcium, and has a ton of antioxidants to name a few. So here is a quick, cheap, and easy recipe for Kale Chips:KaleChips

Ingredients: Kale, Kosher Salt, Olive or Coconut Oil. (Preheat oven to 350)

1) On a baking sheet lined with wax paper, lay out as much Kale as you desire (try to make sure they don’t overlap)

2) Coat them lightly with olive oil or coconut oil ( I used Trader Joe’s coconut oil spray)

3) Add a pinch of Kosher salt ( enough so each leaf has some on it!)

4)Put into oven until either slightly crunchy or completely crispy! Enjoy!

I hope you guys enjoy this as much as I do! It is such a tasty and easy way to get a ton of vitamins! Tell me what you think below! and what do you like to add to your kale chips? πŸ™‚

6 Responses to “My Newest Addiction: Kale Chips!”

  1. dianneryderbeauty July 20, 2013 at 4:09 am #

    I am SO gonna try these! Ive heard so much about kale. Ive also been trying to eat better. Ive cut out pop (which is soooooo hard lol) and fast food. Ive been looking for healthy snack ideas! Thanks for posting!

    • ohloveleslie July 21, 2013 at 2:18 am #

      Yeah, I’ve been running on water, milk, and lemonade for the past few weeks. I stopped drinking soda a few months ago. You get use to it! I’ll be posting more healthy snacking ideas soon!

      On Sat, Jul 20, 2013 at 4:09 AM, ohloveleslie

      • dianneryderbeauty July 21, 2013 at 10:29 pm #

        Cant wait to read them! I bought some kale today, wish me luck! lol

  2. pearlsnheels July 23, 2013 at 1:01 am #

    Great post! πŸ™‚ I am glad to see a healthy snack post! Lately I have been obsessed with Plantain Chips in Garlic Flavor they are healthy and taste incredible! πŸ™‚

    • ohloveleslie July 23, 2013 at 1:46 am #

      Yeah, I’ve been trying to be healthier lately. There will be more healthy snack posts in the future! I’ll have to look for those! sounds interesting!

      On Tue, Jul 23, 2013 at 1:01 AM, ohloveleslie

      • pearlsnheels July 23, 2013 at 2:48 pm #

        Haha great, I will be sure to check them out! πŸ™‚ and you definitely should they are so good!

Leave a Reply

Vegan by Design

a blog dedicated to sustainable, natural, vegan living

fashionfollowsher

Intrepid online fashion follower

Tulle and Trinkets

A pretty place for personal style, cooking, DIY, and home inspiration.

就活情報まとめ

reviewing cruelty free cosmetics and skincare.

Feven & Helena

maybe she's born with it. maybe she's habesha.

my beautiful daydream

All that we see or seem, is but a dream within a dream - Edgar Allen Poe

