Image

Nightly Skincare Routine!

25 Jun

Nightly Skincare Routine!

So even though its not nighttime yet, I thought I would show you what I use every single night to keep my skin soft, bright, and as blemish free as I can! Since I wear a lot of makeup I always use my favorite MaryKay makeup remover to get all my eye makeup off. Next I use my Murad Acne Clarifying Cleanser on my pink Clarisonic. My favorite step is using an alcohol-free rose oil based witch hazel, I usually get from organic grocery stores, on a cotton ball all over my face and let it dry. And last for simply moisturizing I use the Velocity lightweight facial moisturizer, MaryKay catalog, and my Clinique eye cream! I definitely recommend buying the rose scented witch hazel, $9.95 on Thayers website, because it cleanses and softens your face and smells SO good! Please leave a comment if there is anything you would like me to review or if you have any questions!

4 Responses to “Nightly Skincare Routine!”

  1. pearlsnheels June 26, 2013 at 7:11 am #

    I’d Love To Know About More Of The Benefits You Have Seen While Using The Witch Hazel! I Have Always Wanted To Try That Stuff! Great Post Thanks 🙂

    • ohloveleslie June 26, 2013 at 7:24 am #

      Witch Hazel has SO many benefits! I use it as a toner and a moisturizer and it truly works! I noticed it toning in about two weeks and it made my skin softer immediately! In different cases I have used it to heal bug bites, calm bruises, and to help heal sunburns! I like to buy the one with rose extract because the scent of plain witch hazel is VERY strong. Hope I could help! And its very cheap!

      • pearlsnheels June 26, 2013 at 7:29 am #

        Oh man sounds like this is quite the All purpose beauty product! Haha okay I am definitely trying it out now, lol thanks for the suggestion!

      • ohloveleslie June 26, 2013 at 7:39 am #

        Sure! I’d like to see how it works for you! I use it religiously!

        On Wed, Jun 26, 2013 at 3:29 AM, ohloveleslie

Leave a Reply

Vegan by Design

a blog dedicated to sustainable, natural, vegan living

fashionfollowsher

Intrepid online fashion follower

Tulle and Trinkets

A pretty place for personal style, cooking, DIY, and home inspiration.

就活情報まとめ

reviewing cruelty free cosmetics and skincare.

Feven & Helena

a guide to living life like a Pinterest board...

my beautiful daydream

All that we see or seem, is but a dream within a dream - Edgar Allen Poe

